Sriwijaya vs Persib to start playing at President Cup

id presiden cup,pertandigan sepak bola,pertandingan pembuak presiden cup,berita palembang,berita sumsel,sfc,persib,sriwijaya fc

Piala Presiden (

Bandung, W Java (Antaranews Sumsel) - Two Indonesian soccer teams namely Persib Bandung and Sriwijaya FC will compete soon after the opening of the President Cup 2018 which is expected to be attended by President Joko Widodo (Jokowi), here on Tuesday.

The pre-season tournament of the President cup 2018 will be held at the Bandung Lautan Api sports stadium on Tuesday afterrnoon (Jan 16), according to Risha Adi Widjaya, an organizing committee member of the President cup.

In the meantime, coach of the Persib Bandung, Roberto Carlos Mario Gomez said on Monday that it will be the important tournament for his team.

"We hope (Persib) can obtain good results and lead to the good impact for this team," Gomez unveiled, adding that the match against Sriwijaya is an actual test in order to know the ability of his players.

So far, Persib always undergo trials with clubs that are not its level, making it difficult to measure the ability of this team.

"We have many new players, and we will play against a good team (which can be used) to know the strength of our team," Gomez disclosed.

Meanwhile, coach of Sriwijaya FC, Rahmad Darmawan believed that the President Cup is very important in a bid to form the future strategy.

Around four hours following the match between Persib versus Sriwijaya, two other squads namely PSM Makassar and PSMS Medan will also compete at the same location.

The President Cup 2018 will be participated in by 20 teams that are divided into five groups.

In group A, four teams that will compete are Persib, Sriwijaya FC, PSM Makassar and PSMS.  Matches in this group will take place in Bandung.

In group B, the matches will take place in Balikpapan, East Kalimantan, with four teams in this group are Mitra Kukar, Persipura Jayapura, Martapura FC and Barito Putera.

In group C, four teams that will undergo matches are Persebaya Surabaya, Madura United, Perseru Serui and PS TNI. The matches will be held in Surabaya, East Java.

In group D, the four teams namely Persija Jakarta, PSPS Pekanbaru, Borneo FC and Bali United will play in Bali.

In group E, four teams that will compete in Malang, East Java, are Arema FC, Bhayangkara FC, PSIS Semarang and Persela Lamongan.
Reported by Asep Firmansyah

Pewarta :
Editor: Aang Sabarudin